

Appointment and Compensation

Appointment

The Chair is chosen based on merit. Their initial term lasts three to five years. Later terms can last up to five years.

Vice Chairs and members are responsible for fairly and efficiently deciding appeals assigned to them by the Chair. The Vice Chair(s) may fulfill some duties of the Chair, at the request of the Chair or where the Chair cannot complete their duties.

Cabinet appoints members and Vice Chairs to initial terms of two to four years, and may appoint them to terms lasting up to five years. These appointments are made after consultation with the Chair.

The board is supported by the Environmental Appeal Board Staff and Chair also provides leadership for eight review/appeal bodies. They are responsible for administrative, human resources, and information technology/management for this group of review/appeal bodies.

Compensation

Pay for members, including the Chair, is set by the Cabinet orders that appoint them. The rates are specified in British Columbia's <u>Treasury Board Directive 1/20</u>, based on how it classifies the Board. The Board is in the second out of five categories.

Part time Appointees						
Chair	Compensation		Vice Chair	Compensation		
Stacy Robertson	\$51,878		Catherine Sullivan	\$525		

Compensation of members for the 2022/2023 fiscal year are as follows:

Member	Compensation	Member	Compensation
Sharleen Dumont	\$547	Alan Meakes	\$3,375
Kevin Doyle	\$0	Anita Molzahn	\$544
Deanie Kolybabi	\$2,250	Sandy Pullin	\$675

Ailve McNestry	\$3,417		Cheryl Vickers	\$725
Total Remuneration (Pa	\$63,936			